Tuition fees

Tuition fee for nationals of a European Union (EU-28) country: 4.500€/year

Tuition fee for nationals from a non EU-28 country: 9.000€/year


Tuitions are paid each year according to the rules of the University of Coimbra as follows:

  • 30% of the fee is paid upon registration (mandatory)

  • The remaining 70% is paid monthly between September and March


Important note: Students that do not comply with the rules above are excluded from the Field Trip to Brazil.

Tuitions are paid to the University of Coimbra and cover (i) the registration fees in all the universities of the consortium where students will develop their IMAE programme, (ii) insurance costs; (iii) all travel, and logistic costs associated to the field trips, (iv) logistic costs associated with the Welcome Ceremony.

Tuitions will not include (i) housing in the different countries, (ii) travel between countries (when moving between semesters nor to the Welcome Ceremony).

European Union countries (EU-28): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania; Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.

In this group are also included nationals from other countries but having an EU-28 country as double nationality.

Info about other sources of funding:

- Santander | Scholarships:  Find your scholarship

- UEA Study with us: Scholarships

- International Center at Kiel University: Financial assistance

Get social with us!
  • Instagram
  • Facebook - Black Circle